India Squad for Australia ODI series announced, KL Rahul to lead in first two ODIs

Team India’s squad for the 3-match ODI series has been announced. Team India have rested few key players including skipper Rohit Sharma for first two ODIs. KL Rahul will lead the side. However, the World Cup squad has been picked for the final ODI with the addition of Ashwin and Washington Sundar.

Team India’s Squad for first two ODIs:

KL Rahul (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Tilak Varma, Prasidh Krishna, R Ashwin, and Washington Sundar

Team India’s Squad for final ODI:

Rohit Sharma (C), Hardik Pandya, (Vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel*, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj

Also Read: MPCA’s great gesture: specially-abled can get counter tickets for IND vs AUS 2nd ODI

IND vs AUS: Schedule

Date Day Match Venue
September 22 Friday India vs Australia, 1st ODI IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
September 24 Sunday India vs Australia, 2nd ODI Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore
September 27 Wednesday India vs Australia, 3rd ODI SCA Stadium, Rajkot

Games against Australia will give us answers: Rohit on Ashwin

Rohit Sharma opened up on Ravichandran Ashwin’s comeback to ODI side after 20 months and said that experienced guys like Ashwin are always in mind and the series will answer where he stands in this format.

“Ashwin has been playing consistently in Tests. He has got lot of experience. Guys like him are in mind and games against Australia will give us the answer where he stands: Rohit Sharma on Ashwin’s comeback”, Rohit said in press conference.

Deja un comentario